11-05-23

We would like to briefly explain what ZeeBoer contributes to the Global Goals. The Sustainable Development Goals are seventeen goals to make the world a better place by 2030.

They have been agreed upon by the member states of the United Nations (UN), including the Netherlands. The Sustainable Development Goals started in 2015 and will run until 2030 and should be a compass in transforming and improving the world.

 

ZeeBoer contributes in various areas. For example, our data center has been CO2 neutral for years, we use geothermal energy on the Schorsweg and we are making our kilometers more efficient thanks to hybrid work.

Through Oxfam Novib we support entrepreneurs in Africa and Asia. Every month, seven entrepreneurs start their own business or expand their existing activities with our gift. Ten chickens, a cow, seed or a sewing machine really make a difference. By paying off their loan within a year, the capital is preserved to be used for other entrepreneurs or in the local community and utilities. The result is less poverty, better education, equality and therefore a better world.

All information available in one place.

Peter Veldhuizen

Director
peter.veldhuizen@utopis.net

Antoon Siebert

Partner / project manager
antoon.siebert@utopis.net

Maarten Hopman

Project manager
maarten.hopman@utopis.net

Jeroen Houdé

Front-end developer
jeroen.houde@utopis.net

Bernd Kurtze

Back-end developer
bernd.kurtze@utopis.net

Zsolt Kiss

Back-end developer
zsolt.kiss@utopis.net

Mariska van ’t Veer

Administration
mariska.vantveer@utopis.net

Roosmarijn Ordelman

Account manager
roosmarijn.ordelman@utopis.net

Would you like an introduction? Schedule an appointment right now with our online tool.