Many people think that STABU and ZeeBoer are competitors. That in itself is understandable, because Stichting Ketenstandaard, the organization that manages the STABU standard, has two focus areas.

In ZeeBoer’s opinion, the maintenance of standards such as STABU2, ETIM and Sales is the core business of Ketenstandaard (Dutch for Chain Standardization). Just like other construction partners, ZeeBoer uses these standards. The right to exist of Ketenstandaard and STABU is therefore evident to us.

However, Ketenstandaard also advises manufacturers on specifications. Something she has in common with ZeeBoer and other commercial parties. Manufacturers have to deal with many standards, each of which requires a financial contribution and effort. After all, non-profit parties also have a revenue model. Although Ketenstandaard therefore acts as both the keeper of the STABU standard and its operator, ZeeBoer believes that manufacturers can make sufficient choices when distributing their product data.

If you want to know more about the different interests, standards and parties in the construction industry, we will gladly explain our vision to you without obligation! Make an appointment with us quickly.

All product data available in one platform.

Peter Veldhuizen

Director
peter.veldhuizen@utopis.net

Antoon Siebert

Partner / project manager
antoon.siebert@utopis.net

Maarten Hopman

Project manager
maarten.hopman@utopis.net

Marloes Freschi

Account manager
marloes.freschi@utopis.net

Jeroen Houdé

Front-end developer
jeroen.houde@utopis.net

Bernd Kurtze

Back-end developer
bernd.kurtze@utopis.net

Zsolt Kiss

Back-end developer
zsolt.kiss@utopis.net

Mariska van ’t Veer

Administration
mariska.vantveer@utopis.net