02-06-20

For many years now, Rockwool has offered the possibility to easily calculate which RC value a certain construction yields.

Rockwool has offered the possibility for many years to easily calculate the RC value that a particular construction yields. Choose the desired construction and select the desired materials. You can immediately see the influence of changes in the construction of the structure on the RC value. With the arrival of BENG and the NTA 8800 on January 1, 2021, the RC value calculation will change. Rockwool is already helping you to gain insight into the expected RC value on the basis of this new standard. Naturally, the calculation based on NEN 1068 will still be available in addition to the new version based on NTA 8800.

Both the calculation tool and the Rockwool specification service are powered by Utopis Platform. Utopis Platform has the ability to manage item data and not unimportant combinations thereof. After all, system thinking is very important in construction.

Here you can view the NTA 8800 version.

Here you can view the NEN 1068 version.

Responding to digital building standards.

Peter Veldhuizen

Director
peter.veldhuizen@utopis.net

Antoon Siebert

Partner / project manager
antoon.siebert@utopis.net

Maarten Hopman

Project manager
maarten.hopman@utopis.net

Marloes Freschi

Account manager
marloes.freschi@utopis.net

Jeroen Houdé

Front-end developer
jeroen.houde@utopis.net

Bernd Kurtze

Back-end developer
bernd.kurtze@utopis.net

Zsolt Kiss

Back-end developer
zsolt.kiss@utopis.net

Mariska van ’t Veer

Administration
mariska.vantveer@utopis.net

Would you like an introduction? Schedule an appointment right now with our online tool.